««« 1  2 
ibizafree
ekkor: 03 Mar 2011 [13:38]
Translate»
hi there...somebody can tell me for how long you can have you heroes killed in a battle without resurrect them in the tabern?...I supose that you can have them forever as you was paying for most of them and growing their level isn´t?
ty
best
Ibiza
««« 1  2 
Sir_Edmund
ekkor: 04 Aug 2012 [03:45]
Im picking up this thread over a year later. Here is my perspective.

I'm new to the game, like 36 hours. I've built a small army and leveled most buildings to 10-15, including a 10% Library.

My small army led by my free hero was sent out on a "Kingdon Event" - it was the "Wrecked wagon quest".

I log on, and my entire army of 20 carts, Hero and 50 various troops, is simply... gone.

I look in messaging, and I look in anything that looks like 'logs', and I find nothing, not one bit of notification, that tells me what has happened to them. Just... gone.

I open a support request, and get no response within.... 4 hours now.

I start searching the forums, and find a reference to dead heros found in the tavern ( what happens if I *didn't* have a tavern btw? 0.o )

I look in the tavern and viola! a dead hero. I search for this, and find this thread.

So my opinion? if you are still with me - appreesh.
I think I tend to agree with *what I think* ibizafree is saying. He has spent ten times as much money as I have, so far. 10-11 Euros is what I would spend on a game with decent replayability, and for that I expeect to get, and *keep* main characters that I invest resources and time and thought into.

Look at the monitization of *any* of the *greatest* games, and you do not see characters that just 'disappear' after *any* amount of time.